Biscuits cake

DSCN0498

 

This biscuit cake is made after a Romanian recipe of a chocolate biscuit roll (which is absolutely delicious)… but because it was my son’s birthday and I know how much he loves the original recipe… I decided to make it for him as a birthday cake. The combination turned out to be divine!!! The biscuit cake dressed in a dark chocolate ganach… hmmm… it’s safe to say it was eaten almost immediately. He turned 20 and I am so so so so overwhelmed! He was always my little baby and I’m finding it extremely hard to realize he is all grown up now and extremely overwhelming to think that the years flew by so fast!

Anyway… back to this wonder of a cake! It is extremely easy to prepare and it doesn’t require baking!!

Time: 1 hour

Difficulty: Easy

Ingredients: 600g plain biscuits, 200ml milk, 130g butter, 50g grinded nuts, 50g grinded almonds, 4 spoons powder sugar, 4 spoons cacao, 60g melted chocolate (80% cacao), 2 spoons rum and vanilla essence.

Ganach cream: 500ml liquid sour cream, 350g dark chocolate.

Preparation:

First of all prepare a round dish which will hold the cake and fill it with cling film. I chose an 8/20 cm dish. Separately, in a big bowl I broke up the biscuits into smaller pieces – I must say that I added a few (around 4-5) ginger biscuits as well because I adore their taste!! – But one can stick to just the plain biscuits.

I then added the grinded nuts and almonds, followed by the cacao and melted chocolate. I mixed until all ingredients were fully incorporated and then slowly added milk in 3-4 steps.

DSCN0482  DSCN0483 DSCN0484 DSCN0485

Mix everything together until you get a softer composition (but not too soft!!). Separately, we mix the butter until it becomes foamy and then add the rum and vanilla essence. We can then slowly incorporate this mixture to the biscuits one and the final mixture is to be put in the cling film dish you have prepared earlier and stored in the fridge until the next day.

DSCN0486 DSCN0487 DSCN0488

The next day I then prepared the chocolate ganach. On the stove, I placed the sour cream in a pan and left until it heated… to which I added broken chocolate squares. I left the chocolate to melt a bit and then I mixed these two together. And the final step is to let it chill before using it as a top layer. I just left it in the kitchen for 2-3 hours, but if you’re in a hurry you can speed the process up by leaving in to chill in the fridge. Be extremely CAREFUL however… because if left too long it will harden, but if used too early it will be too liquid still and won’t for a layer.

DSCN0491 DSCN0492

I used half of the ganach mixture to dress up the cake, while the other half I used to decorate the cake as you can see below in the pictures.

I chose to decorate it simply because my son, Vlad, likes simple yet good quality things and I topped it off with some decorations that were meant as a message to only the birthday boy!! (He loved them!!). And voilà the final result…

DSCN0498

He studies Science and loves Physics and Chemistry so the molecules impressed him!! 🙂

DSCN0522

Here are some small details…

DSCN0505

And my darling Vlad, loving his birthday cake…

DSCN0508

An absolutely amazing cake… that isn’t too sweet and which can be decorated as one pleases, whether it is chocolate as I chose or whipped cream or fondant… anything at all!! 🙂

Good luck my bakers and I’m sending you all warm hugs and kisses! :*

See you next time with something even yummier! :*

romanian version:

Ah dragii mei, ce idee minunată să prepar acest minunat tort!!!. Tort de biscuiți imbrăcat intr-o mantie frumoasă de ganach de ciocolată amăruie. Nimic nu putea fi mai divin decit această combinație…și totul a fost făcut cu multă dăruire și cu toată dragostea pentru al meu minunat fiu care tocmai ce a implinit 20 de ani. Trebuie să vă spun că sunt copleșită de emoții din toate punctele de vedere. E micul meu bebe, și incă imi este foarte greu să il văd la adevărata lui virstă și mă copleșesc toate emoțiile cind mă gindesc cit de repede au putut trece acești 20 de ani…

In fine, am hotarit să fac acest minunat tort deoarece băieții mei iubesc ciocolata și pentru că  această combinație de biscuiți, ciocolată, rom….e  absolut minunată!!!!

Rețeta exte extrem de simplu de preparat și nu necesită coacere…..deci să vedem ce am făcut… 🙂

 Timp de preparare:1 oră

Dificulatate: ușoară

Ingrediente: 600 g biscuiti simplii, 200 ml lapte, 130 g unt, 50 g nuci măcinate, 50 g migdale măcinate, 4 lg virf zahăr pudră, 4 lg cacao, 60 g ciocolată (80%cacao) topită, 2 lg rom, esență de vanilie

 Pt.ganach: 500 ml smintina lichidă, 350 g ciocolată neagră 

Mod de preparare:

Mai intai de toate pregătim o formă rotundă, eu am ales una de 8”/20cm și am tapetat-o cu folie de plastic. Separat, intr-un bol mare am rupt biscuiții in bucăți nici foarte mici nici foarte mari (pentru ca mie imi plac la nebunie ginger biscuits trebuie să vă spun ca am pus și 4-5 bucăți din aceștia 🙂 )…like this.. 🙂

Am adăugat nuca și migdalele macinate, apoi cacaoa și ciocolata topită…Am amestetcat pină ciocolata s-a incorporat după care am adăugat laptele in 3-4 etape…

DSCN0482 DSCN0483 DSCN0484 DSCN0485

Amestecăm pină avem o compoziție nu foarte moale. Separat mixăm untul pină devine spumos si apoi adăugam zahărul pudră in 2-3 etape și mizăm pină avem o spumă frumoasă de unt. la final punem romul și esența de vanilie. Trebuie să vă spun că eu am folosit de această dată un lichior  minunat din 43 de plante insă rețeta normală e cu rom. Voi puteți folosii ce vă place mai mult…. ideea e să fie ceva alcool..haha…ce ai dă o minunată savoare    😉   Compoziția de unt am incorporat-o treptat in cea de biscuiți și rezultatul final l-am pus in tava deja pregătită și am pus tava la frigider pina a doua zii

DSCN0486 DSCN0487 DSCN0488

A doua zi am pregătit ganachul, foarte simplu, am pus pe abur smintina pină s-a incalzit și apoi ciocolata ruptă bucăți. Am lăsat citeva minute după care am mixat pină ciocolata s-a incorporat perfect. Am lăsat să se răcească (aproximativ 2-3 ore eu am lăsat in bucătărie insă voi puteți grăbii procesul de răcire si să puneți la frigider) Insă atenție..aici e secretul cu folositul ganach-ului. dacă lăsați prea mult se intărește prea tare, dacă il folosiți prea devreme, e foarte fluid și v-a curge de pe tort..:) In concluzie trebuie să arate ca o smintimă groasă ce curge greu…

DSCN0490

Am folosit jumatate din cantitatea de ganach și am imbracat tortul și  cealalta jumătate am mixat-o un pic, am pus intr-un șprit si am ornat tortul..

DSCN0491 DSCN0492

Pentru că lui Vlad ai plac lucrurile simple si de calitate, am ales să il ornez foarte delicat și am folosit doar un simplu mesaj dedicat lui, bineințeleș. Rezultatul final….

DSCN0500

Moleculele lui iubite au fost bine prezente pe tort… (studiază științe și iubește chimia și fizica)

DSCN0505

Mici detalii.. 🙂

DSCN0522

Și dragul meu Vlad incintat de minunatul lui tort….

DSCN0508

       Trebuie să vă spun că este un tort foarte delicat, nu foarte dulce și il puteți orna cu absolut orice, fie ciocolată, frișcă, fondant….

     Spor dragii mei și toate cele bune să fie cu voi. :*

8 thoughts on “Biscuits cake

  1. La asa baiat, asa tort, Cristina draga!
    La multi ani, sa-ti traiasca baiatul si sa va bucurati impreuna de frumusetea vietii!
    Tortul e minunat si-mi place ca e fara coacere, la ce calduri sunt la noi acum, e o idde minunata , pe care sigur am sa ti-o fur!
    Zile senine alaturi de familie iti doresc!

Leave a Reply

